Champions League draw: Man Utd, Liverpool, Chelsea and Man City learn their fate

The Champions League groups for the 2020/21 campaign have been confirmed following the draw on Thursday afternoon.

The 32 teams from the four pots were selected and grouped together behind closed doors at the event in Nyon, Switzerland.

Amid the Covid-19 pandemic, games will take place without fans when the first gameweek gets underway later this month.

Clubs will go head-to-head in the first game week on October 20 and 21.

Premier League teams Liverpool, Manchester United, Manchester City and Chelsea have learned who they will face in the coming months.

And Buzz Sport has the full draw from Group A through to Group H listed below.

Champions League group stage draw

Group A

- Bayern Munich

- Atletico Madrid

- Salzburg

- Lokomotiv Moscow

Group B

- Real Madrid

- Shakhtar Donetsk

- Inter Milan

- Borussia Monchengladbach

Group C

- Porto

- Manchester City

- Olympiakos

- Marseille

Group D

- Liverpool

- Ajax

- Atalanta

- Midtjylland

Group E

- Sevilla

- Chelsea

- Krasnodar

- Rennes

Group F

- Zenit

- Borussia Dortmund

- Lazio

- Club Brugge

Group G

- Juventus

- Barcelona

- Dynamo Kiev

- Ferencvrosi

Group H


- Manchester United

- RB Leipzig

- Istanbul Basaksehir