The SalonTV Rewind: Catch up on the week’s best videos

salon-tv-rewind-template2


Salon Now: There’s a bit of good news for workers this January. Salon’s Alyona Minkovski sat with Janelle Jones, an analyst from the Economic Policy Institute,  to discuss the eighteen states that are seeing raises to their minimum wage due to inflation adjustments or legislative and ballot measures passed by voters.


Wilhelmina Frankfurt, a former dancer for the New York City Ballet, spoke to Salon about her experiences of alleged physical abuse and sexual harassment by now retired NYCB director, Peter Martins.


Former chief talent officer at Netflix Patty McCord revealed her secrets for creating a workplace culture that welcomes creativity and fosters success. It all starts with “radical honesty,” McCord, an expert on recruiting, motivating and forming teams in a workplace, told “Salon Talks.”


The 90’s supermodel and now Deputy Beauty Director at The Root is setting a different standard for beauty for women of all ages. On “Salon Talks,” she advocated for women to openly talk about menopause and learn about how their bodies are affected by aging.


The actor, who stars alongside Meryl Streep and Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg’s film “The Post,” talked about his role character’s influential role in the publishing of the Pentagon Papers. On “Salon Talks” Matthew Rhys shared the experience of playing famous government leaker and whistleblower Daniel Ellsberg.



Next Week on SalonTV:



Tuesday, January 16th


4pm ET/1pm PT: “Planet Earth: Blue Planet II” Producer and Executive Producer Orla Doherty and James Honeyborne visit Salon Talks.


Wednesday, January 17th

– 2pm ET/11am PT: Salon Talks will be joined by National Book Award finalist and author of “The Turner HouseAngela Flournoy and Jonathan Santolofer, Editor of  the new anthology “It Occurs to Me That I am American.”

4pm ET/1pm PT: Author David Frum discusses his new book “Trumpocracy: The Corruption of the American Republic.”


Friday, January 19th

– 11:45am ET/8:45am PT: Franz Ferdinand, the four-time Grammy nominated Scottish indie rock band visit “Salon Talks” to discuss their new album “Always Ascending,” releasing February 9th.


To see what’s coming up next week visit our SalonTV calendar and add the must-see segments to your personal calendar to receive notifications.


Subscribe to the SalonTV newsletter for updates on upcoming “Salon Talks” interviews and “Salon Stage” performances.


Watch live by tuning in to SalonTV’s shows, “Salon Talks” and “Salon Stage” daily at noon ET / 9a.m. and 4p.m. ET / 1p.m. PT, streaming live on SalonFacebook and Periscope